Encinitas Library friend

September 15, 2009 at 1:31 pm 10 comments

Charlotte is one of my new friends I met when mom gave a talk last Saturday at the Encinitas library.

Charlotte is one of my new friends I met when mom gave a talk last Saturday at the Encinitas library.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

World’s best therapy dog mom

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Florence Kelly from Canada  |  October 5, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    I am wondering what breed of dog is Baxter. He is so beautiful. He reminds me of my Bearcoat SHar Pei, who died in July, 2009 at the young age of 8. I miss him so much, and I can’t help but keep looking at beautiful Baxter, he looks so much like my beau when I had him shaved during the hot summer months.
    I love you Baxter, there is a wonderful place for you, and I am so happy that you have wonderful parents.

    Reply
    • 2. baxieboo  |  November 14, 2009 at 8:53 am

      Baxter is part golden retriever, part chow. Sometimes we referred to him as a golden chow. Regardless, HE IS ALL LOVE.

      Reply
  • 3. ruthie wolf  |  October 26, 2009 at 5:56 am

    Baxter is beautifull, I’m so happy to have seen his story. My dog Gus is currently attending therapy dag training, and my hope is that he can touch as many lives as Baxter has. Baxter will be missed by many.

    Reply
    • 4. baxieboo  |  November 14, 2009 at 8:52 am

      Good luck w/your Gus. Volunteering with him will change your life, his, and your relationship with him and others. Bravo!
      Melissa, Baxie’s mom

      Reply
  • 5. ROSE MARIE STALLONE  |  November 14, 2009 at 7:22 am

    LOVE YOUR STORY AND E-MAILED 2 ALL MY DOG-LOVING FRIENDS.

    GOD BLESSED YOU WITH BAXTER!

    Reply
    • 6. baxieboo  |  November 14, 2009 at 8:51 am

      You made my day. I just finished the new story that will be posted on Monday. I think you’ll be moved by it.

      Thanks for your words, Melissa, Baxie’s mom

      Reply
  • 7. Janet Pingree  |  November 22, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    Hello Melissa, I shared some moments with you and Baxter last Christmas time at a library in San Diego. I’m the person who recommended the book, “The China Study” to you. Baxter and you touched so very many lives, including mine. I will miiss your little Angel and I’m so sorry for your loss. The love between you two was healing to us all. Janet

    Reply
    • 8. baxieboo  |  November 22, 2009 at 7:03 pm

      Hello, I remember you and you influenced me, by the way. I
      immediately bought the book.
      Thank you for your very warm comments. Melissa, Baxie’s mom

      Reply
  • 9. lisa Gibb  |  December 3, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    Pets make a two way street with their master which makes for nirvana on earth between the two. That is why dog spelled backwards is God. Be assured that the stairway to Heaven will have Baxter awaiting for you Melissa. The emptiness he left on earth for you will be multiplied into great blessings of joy that he brought to those folks suffering at the end of their days when you are born into eternity. What a great gift you have waiting patiently for you. You are a wonderful person for attending to the sick and the dying and I thank you for that and your media choice of connecting to them was divine. Wish I could have given hug to Baxter for myself, but he knew that he was loved by all. So a hug for you! Lisa PS thank you for telling us what kinda of breeding Baxter was. I thought he looked of Shiba Inu breeding, but was wrong. I tried training my Shiba for therapy but he was not cut out for that. It TAKES A VERY SPECIAL PERSONALITY DOG and Baxter definitely was!

    Reply
    • 10. baxieboo  |  December 4, 2009 at 1:36 am

      Baxter’s love continues to soothe me through words like yours. His angelic spirit encompasses me and I witness it everyday when
      individuals as yourself write to me about Baxter, many of whom have never even met him. He truly just emanates love.
      Thank you for your lovely comments. Melissa

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


