Baxter’s well being update

December 22, 2008 at 7:20 pm 3 comments

Hey everyone, I’ve been a little under the weather lately. I had to have x-rays because I had a cough, not like my normal
cough. Dr. Hackett @VCA West Bernardo said that I have a
little pneumonia but I’m not contagious. I’m actually feeling
a little better, but I haven’t been able to swim with Trish
@K-9 Cutting Edge because Dr. Hackett wants me to stay
warm. So….the antibiotics got my stomach upset and I
had to get an antacid shot. I didn’t even know there was
something like that. I feel better now.

Have you ever seen those pill pockets. Wow, they’re so
much better than my mom wadding up a bunch of wet
w/d dog food around my pills. These pocket things taste
yummie. Try them even if you don’t take pills.

Mom also got me on a different prescription dog food: g/d
vs w/d. And, it does taste so much better. I’m glad she
finally listened to Dr. Hart @Vet Specialty. She was just
worried that I wouldn’t be able to manage the change. I
proved her wrong, though. Yea!

I’ve been so busy with my paw signings. I’m very happy
that people have been buying my book because the more
I sell, the more money there will be for charity. I love having
my photo made with all these new faces and warm hearts.
Don’t worry, I’m not getting the big head over all this atten
tion. Instead, it just makes me want to love more and more.

I’m going to the ICC all day for Christmas. I’m very excited
about helping as many people as I can as this day can be
very tough.

Happy Holidays to all of you.

Baxter

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenny  |  December 23, 2008 at 5:51 am

    I Just met Baxter today and I was touched by his presence. There is something very special about him. I have always believed that animals have a special ability to give that certain something to a person in need. I don’t know much about Baxter yet, but I can tell you the love and compassion he shares with the people of the hospice is deep, even just the stressed out person I am he soothed me and I could tell he had a wonderful soul. Anyway what I wanted to say is that Baxter really moved me in our short time at Bordrers in Carmel Mountain and I wish they had someone like this for my Poppa’s hospice in England. God Bless.

    Reply
  • 2. Joe Yagel  |  January 7, 2009 at 12:09 am

    This is a special dog and a VERY special little girl with her in the picture at the bottom of the page. Cristina just happens to be our Granddaughter and the picture just happen to be taken on my birthday…! What a special present.

    Reply
  • 3. Baxter  |  January 9, 2009 at 4:10 am

    Happy New Year to everyone. I worked all day volunteering at
    hospice on new years. That always makes it a very special
    day. I spent most of the time either in someone’s bed or in some
    one’s arms.

    I’ve had some breathing issues lately. My mom has been very
    worried and every week, can you imagine?, she takes me in
    to see the doctor. She keeps thinking that “it’s time”, but they
    keep telling her that I’m just getting old, but I’m doing fine.

    Dr. Arnell @Vet Specialty put me on a pill for my breathing and I
    do believe that it’s gotten better. In fact, for the first time in a
    month, I’m sleeping the whole night through. Before, either my
    mom or my dad would have to get up with me, sometimes more
    than 4 times during the night. I’m sure it’s a relief for them as
    well as me.

    I have a book signing this weekend @hospice and one
    next weekend @Borders. How exciting is that. I get the
    opportunity to meet so many special people and get my picture
    taken with anyone who wants one. Aren’t I a lucky dog?

    On Tues. I have an interview with Tom Fudge on KPBS. I hope
    that I say the right thing.

    It’s getting late so I’m going to bed. Sweet dreams to all of you.

    Love,

    Baxie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


