December 11, 2008 at 2:12 pm 2 comments

Baxter visits with Marilyn @ Light up a Life

Baxter visits with Marilyn @ Light up a Life

It’s been some time since I communicated with you, but I’ve been so busy with my book. My mom and dad just took

me to the San Diego Hospice event at the Civic Center where I had the opportunity to see both old and new faces.  In

this SPECIAL photo, I recall being with Marilyn’s mother several years ago. What was so wonderful about that was

that Jean and I had such a personal and private exchange that no one else was privy too. And, now, here, you see

that I am having a moment with Marilyn, her beautiful daughter. I won’t ever forget this incredibly, touching

moment!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Coming soon…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pamela Burney RN  |  December 17, 2008 at 5:48 am

    Hi Baxter, I met you today at the ICC. I work with Homecare pts and dont have the chance to see you. You were so kind to me today and I thank you for the kisses. I read your article in the N. County Times and it brought me to tears. Thank you for helping us so much with our pts. I hope to see you st the book signing in Jan. Much love to you, Pam

    Reply
    • 2. baxieboo  |  December 22, 2008 at 7:03 pm

      Hello Nurse Pam, I’m so pleased that we got to meet that time and now another time just the other day when you were accompanying a family and the
      patient into the ICC. I felt so wonderful being the concierge at the front door of Hospice. It seemed that my presence was helpful. I don’t know if you saw
      this part, but my mom picked me up(I just love when she does that) and took me over to one of the crying family members. Mom put my face next to hers
      and she hugged me really hard. I felt her love and I hope she felt mine, too.

      I’m looking forward to seeing you @the book signing Jan. 11; maybe you will want a photo with me.

      Hugs,

      Baxter

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


